Hooking Up The Toilets Of The Club

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2013-12-05 at 1.54.00 PM

When he asked if I’d like to fuck in the toilets of the club I hesitated.

I am both a feminist and a virgin but sometimes I buy into society’s structures.

I know that slut-shaming is wrong. I know that consent is right.

I know that the concept of virginity is crooked and underlined with hypocrisy: be a virgin for too long and you’re a frigid bitch, lose your virginity ASAP and you’re a “slut”.  I know that double standards exist and that the idea that only men desire sex and a woman must obey is absurd. Any woman of any ethnicity, gender identity, sexual orientation or age should be able to do whatever the fuck she wants, whenever the fuck she wants and with whomever she wants.

I know all these yet when he asked me to have sex with him I hesitated.

I would like to lose my…

View original post 396 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

